Batman: Arkham Knight announced

Warner Bros. Interactive Entertainment and DC Entertainment have officially announced Batman: Arkham Knight, the conclusion to the Arkham Trilogy, which will be developed by Rocksteady. The game will be available exclusively for the PC, PS4 and Xbox One.

The game reportedly takes place one year after the events of Arkham City and sees Scarecrow returning with a roster of villains including Two Face, Penguin and Harley Quinn. The game will also feature Rocksteady’s version of the Batmobile which can be driven throughout Gotham. The streets in the game are wider to allow for Bats manoeuvre his vehicle without too much trouble. Batman: Arkham Knight is set to release sometime this year.

Be sure to check out the debut trailer below, it’s pretty awesome.

Source: VG247, Game Informer

Known as Brady Ruiters by day and GuitarDemon by night (Well, on the PSN mostly…) Professional, creative and frank, a self-proclaimed gaming journalist moulded by a passion and fascination for gaming and music, and in turn, taking a crack at shaping the rest of the world with the very same obsession. That, however, remains a trying task.

Facebook Twitter LinkedIn 

  • Tomahawk “Lightning” Jones

    Pfft, Scarecrow as the big bad. Pfft.